At a meeting last week at the Embassy Suites, Glenny and myself (Emily) got a chance to catch up with old friends and discuss how our Portland 2010 event will flow.

We also got to sample some of the new food and desserts on the menu for Art & Soul’s Portland 2010 retreat! First we had a hot brownie with fudge and vanilla ice cream with some fresh berries.

Then we dove into some vanilla mousse topped with fresh strawberries, raspberries, and blackberries!! There are so many amazing things on the menu this year I don’t know if I will get a chance to eat all of them but I am going to try!

The event space is amazing! It is truly a relaxing setting with an indoor courtyard feeling. You can listen to the sound of water all around you in indoor fountains and rivers as you indulge in one of many sitting areas! I can’t wait!!!

